AEN Annual Awards Acknowledge Amazing Talent


2016 Winners Ashley Hall and Greg Hogan
Apprenticeship Employment Network held their 2016 Annual Awards Dinner on Thursday 17 November at Waterfront Venues, Docklands where apprentices, trainees, GTO’s and staff throughout Victoria were acknowledged for their outstanding efforts and contribution to apprenticeships and traineeships in Australia.

Apprenticeship Employment Network (AEN) is Victoria’s largest apprentice and trainee employer network with their members securing employment for 150,000 apprentices and trainees over the last 30 years. Their awards ceremony is held annually to acknowledge the outstanding achievements of members, staff, apprentices and trainees within the Victorian GTO industry.

The awards categories covered Apprentice of the Year, Trainee of the Year, Outstanding OHS Award, GTO Service Excellence Award and Industry Service Awards (10, 15, 20, 25 and 30 years of service).

This year’s winners and finalists are as follows:

2016 Apprentice of the Year Winner
Greg Hogan – G-Force Employment Solutions

2016 Finalists Apprentice of the Year
Hannah Terry – G-Force Employment Solutions
Ethan Hardwick – CVGT
Jayden Carpenter – ATEL
William Maynard – Programmed
Jack Lunney – Programmed

2016 Trainee of the Year Winner
Ashley Hall – G-Force Employment Solutions

2016 Finalists Trainee of the Year
Amy Dowe – G-Force Employment Solutions
Daniel Lumby – ATEL
Aleisha McDonald – ATEL

2016 Outstanding OHS Award Winners
Ai Group Westvic

2016 Group Training Service Excellence Award Winner
Robin Kuhne – Skillinvest

“We would like to congratulate each and every award recipient and nominee for the 2016 Apprenticeship Employment Network Annual Industry Awards”, AEN Executive Director Gary Workman says. “This year we received a record number of entries from GTOs with fantastic stories and high level individual achievements to share.”

“We look forward to seeing these awards grow bigger and better, with more incredible nominations next year.”

To find out more about the awards including previous winners, nominations and winners in other categories go to